The Oresteia

The Oresteia

Regular price
400.00 ฿
Sale price
400.00 ฿
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Aeschylus' great trilogy of Greek tragedies about the end of the curse on the House of Atreus, The Oresteia comprises Agamemnon, Choephori (Libation-Bearers) and Eumenides (The Furies).

A fourth play, Proteus, originally formed part of a tetralogy, but has not survived.

The trilogy was first performed at the Dionysia festival in Athens in 458 BC, where it won first prize.

This English version of The Oresteia, in the Nick Hern Books Drama Classics series, is translated and introduced by Marianne McDonald and J. Michael Walton.

Physical Info: 110 x 160 x 6mm | Paperback

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal 0.00 ฿

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods